How do I cancel a timeshare in Florida?
Timeshares can be canceled. If you look at the contract that you signed, it should be quite an extensive contract, but if you look at the contract, there’s going to be a provision in there. It’s usually in all caps and it’s bolded, and it says you have 10 days to cancel. It’ll cite to a Florida statute, and that Florida statute is located in Chapter 721. Usually those provisions mandate that you send in writing to a certain specified address, which is contained in that blocked paragraph. So you have 10 days within that date to cancel. If you are trying to cancel outside of that 10 day time period, then that’s going to depend on a case-by-case basis.